I've got it bad
MAN!!! I have never, ever had poison ivy and apparently my body is pretty upset with me for getting it! First, it was just what looked like nasty bug bites all along my forearm... and some on my ankles. Now, it has taken over my body! It's all over my front side, part of my back, some on my legs, even my hands and feet. But the worst is my arm-- it is the most disgusting thing I have EVER seen on me. I have SEVERAL oozing, swelling, scabby whelps, as well as dry, rashy, stiff skin. But my side, my waistband area... it's taking all I have to not itch it off right now. I had to even sleep in gloves last night so I wouldn't do it in my sleep. I have done a really good job at not itching myself throughout the day (I'm practicing my free will), but I've woken up this week busting myself itching in my sleep. So I can't trust myself. I am not going to just whine and suffer; I am going to the doctor tomorrow morning! I hope he has a miracle drug!! One of the worst parts about this all is that I am having my bachelorette party this weekend, as well as a bridal/girls luncheon and also a bridal shower. So, I guess I'm fortunate the weather's cold and I can get away with wearing long-sleeves and boots to cover up the massive areas. Good news is Ja had it all last week (he was outta town, so I didn't see what his looked like, but he says mine is really bad), but he looks pretty much normal again, so I'm hopeful I will be back to normal in no time-- or at least by the wedding day (1 month, 1 day to go... and counting). –em

1 Comments:
Where'd you run into it?? Got any pictures of the villian?
Post a Comment
<< Home